Clinical Neuroanatomy, Twentyninth Edition / Stephen G. WaxmanPublisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. A comprehensive, color-illustrated guide to neuroanatomy and its functional and clinical applications Engagingly written and extensively illustrated, Clinical Neuroanatomy, Twenty-Ninth Edition gets you up to speed on neuroanatomy, its functional underpinnings, and its relationship to the clinic. You'll learn everything you need to know about the structure and function of the brain, spinal cord, and peripheral nerves. This authoritative guide illustrates clinical presentations of disease processes involving specific structures, explores the relationship between neuroanatomy and neurology, and reviews advances in molecular and cellular biology and neuropharmacology as related to neuroanatomy. The book is packed with case studies and hundreds of visuals--including CT and MRI scans, block diagrams showing muscle actions, root-by-root and nerve-by-nerve images of sensory areas and muscle intervention, and more--to help you retain critical information. Essential for board review or as a clinical refresher, Clinical Neuroanatomy features: * More than 300 full-color illustrations * An introduction to clinical thinking that puts neuroanatomy in clear clinical perspective * A discussion of the latest advances in molecular biology and cellular biology in the context of neuroanatomy * Numerous CT and MRI scans * Block diagrams illustrating actions of each muscle (essential for the clinical motor examination) * Hundreds of diagrams and tables encapsulating important information * Summary listings at the end of each chapter * Clear and memorable root-by-root and nerve-by-nerve illustrations of sensory areas and muscle intervention * Coverage of the basic structure and function of the brain, spinal cord, and peripheral nerves as well as clinical presentations of disease processes involving specific structures * Appendices including The Neurologic Examination, Testing Muscle Function, Spinal Nerves and Plexuses, and Questions and Answers * Case studies demonstrating how concepts apply to real-world clinical situations * All the must-know concepts, facts, and structures, and more * A complete practice exam to assess your knowledge
ISBN: 1260452352
발행일자: 2020-05-25
Essential Ultrasound Anatomy / Marios Loukas; Danny BurnsPresenting sonography in the context of anatomy and clinical practice, Essential Ultrasound Anatomy offers practical, comprehensive coverage of the ultrasound images and important structures that are most frequently encountered in daily practice. Using concise text, ultrasound images with corresponding cadaver photographs, full-color anatomical and technique illustrations, and videos, it provides today's students with a solid foundation in regional ultrasound anatomy. Provides relevant clinical context for anatomy and an introduction to cases that students may encounter on rotations. Offers essential information for radiology practice, familiarizing students with diagnostic images prior to entering the clinical setting. Includes access to online USMLE-style multiple-choice questions and ultrasound videos that correspond to topics/regions and ultrasound images in the book. Covers each body region using the same student-friendly format: a review of relevant anatomy, followed by ultrasound technique and clinical applications. Presents highly visual, practical coverage including patient positioning, probe positioning; surface anatomy with probe position, close-up illustrations of anatomy, structure illustrations and photographs, and multiple ultrasound images. Contains a FAST exam chapter that covers the Focused Assessment with Sonography for Trauma, used by surgeons, emergency physicians, and some paramedics to screen and assess for certain conditions after trauma. Includes a final chapter with USMLE-style multiple-choice questions that provide feedback in a clinically meaningful way. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more
ISBN: 1496383532
발행일자: 2020
Fitzgerald's Clinical Neuroanatomy and Neuroscience / Estomih Mtui; Gregory Gruener; Peter DockeryIdeal for both medical students and those in non-medical courses, Fitzgerald's Clinical Neuroanatomy and Neuroscience, 8th Edition, uses clear, understandable text and outstanding artwork to make a complex subject easily accessible. This award-winning title is known for superb illustrations and high readability, expertly integrating clinical neuroanatomy with the clinical application of neuroscience. Organizes chapters by anatomical area, with integrated analyses of sensory, motor, and cognitive systems. Breaks complex concepts and subjects into easily digestible content with clear images and concise, straightforward explanations. Features explanatory illustrations drawn by the same meticulous artists who illustrated Gray's Anatomy. Includes new Basic Science Panels that highlight an emerging or relevant basic science concept to expand your learning in specific content areas. Provides access to the Student Consult enhanced eBook, which contains tutorials for each chapter, hundreds of multiple-choice questions and answers, MRI images with explanatory text, and case studies. Contains learning helps in every chapter, including bulleted points, clinical boxes, opening summaries, and concluding core information boxes. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 070207909X
발행일자: 2021
Gray's Anatomy for Students / Richard Drake; A. Wayne Vogl; Adam W. M. MitchellEasy to read, superbly illustrated, and clinically relevant, Gray's Anatomy for Students, 4th Edition, is medical students' go-to text for essential information in human anatomy. This fully revised volume focuses on the core information students need to know, in an easy-access format and with additional multimedia tools that facilitate effective study and mastery of the material. A team of expert authors and global advisors share their extensive teaching and clinical experience, highlighted by more than 1,000 innovative, original illustrations throughout the text. Helps students understand the practical applications of anatomical concepts through unique coverage of surface anatomy, correlative diagnostic images, and clinical case studies. Presents anatomy logically by body region, and now offers bonus eBook chapters for each major body system to facilitate learning from a different perspective - covering the Cardiovascular System, Respiratory System, Gastrointestinal System, Urogenital System, Lymphatic System, and Nervous System. Features an all-new eBook chapter covering the essentials of neuroanatomy, so readers can learn key aspects of this challenging topic in the context of general anatomy. Offers new schematic drawings for key structures and topics in every chapter, providing an additional, simplified approach to introduce each topic-ideal for quick initial understanding and as a guide for students' own anatomy drawings. Includes new and improved online materials such as self-assessment questions, clinical cases, an Interactive Surface Anatomy tool, an online anatomy and embryology self-study course, and more. Provides fully revised and updated clinical content including numerous new In the Clinic boxes, plus new clinical cases, images, and correlates throughout. Enables readers to quickly review the basic concepts from each chapter with Conceptual Overviews. Includes an Enhanced eBook version with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 0323393047
발행일자: 2020
Neuroanatomy Text and Atlas, Fifth Edition / John D. Martin; John D. MartinA regional and functional approach to learning human neuroanatomy - enhanced by additional full-color illustrations and a new online learning center Neuroanatomy:Text and Atlas covers neuroanatomy from both a functional and regional perspective to provide an understanding of how the components of the central nervous system work together to sense the world around us, regulate body systems, and produce behavior. This trusted text thoroughly covers the sensory, motor, and integrative skills of the brains and presents an overview of the function in relation to structure and the locations of the major pathways and neuronal integrative regions. Neuroanatomy:Text and Atlas also teaches readers how to interpret the new wealth of human brain images by developing an understanding of the anatomical localization of brain function. The authoritative core content of myelin-stained histological sections is enhanced by informative line illustrations, angiography, and brain views produced by MRI, and other imaging technologies. * Revised and updated to reflect advances in clinical neuroanatomy and neural science * Full-color illustrations enrich the text, including many new to this edition * Chapters begin with a clinical case to illustrate the connections and functions of the key material * Chapters end with a series of multiple-choice review questions * NEW Online learning center will display brain views produced by MRI and PET * Increases knowledge of the regional and functional organization of the spinal cord and brain, one system at a time * Provides thorough coverage of the sensory, motor, and integrative systems of the brain, together with cerebral vasculature * Promotes understanding of the complex details of neuroanatomy needed for accurate interpretation of radiological image * Comprehensive atlas provides key views of the surface anatomy of the central nervous systems and photographs of myelin-stained sections in three anatomical planes * Includes learning aids such as clinical topics, boxes, chapter summaries, and a Glossary of key terms and structures
Clinical Neuroanatomy, Twentyninth Edition /
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. A comprehensive, color-illustrated guide to neuroanatomy and its functional and clinical applications Engagingly written and extensively illustrated, Clinical Neuroanatomy, Twenty-Ninth Edition gets you up to speed on neuroanatomy, its functional underpinnings, and its relationship to the clinic. You'll learn everything you need to know about the structure and function of the brain, spinal cord, and peripheral nerves. This authoritative guide illustrates clinical presentations of disease processes involving specific structures, explores the relationship between neuroanatomy and neurology, and reviews advances in molecular and cellular biology and neuropharmacology as related to neuroanatomy. The book is packed with case studies and hundreds of visuals--including CT and MRI scans, block diagrams showing muscle actions, root-by-root and nerve-by-nerve images of sensory areas and muscle intervention, and more--to help you retain critical information. Essential for board review or as a clinical refresher, Clinical Neuroanatomy features: * More than 300 full-color illustrations * An introduction to clinical thinking that puts neuroanatomy in clear clinical perspective * A discussion of the latest advances in molecular biology and cellular biology in the context of neuroanatomy * Numerous CT and MRI scans * Block diagrams illustrating actions of each muscle (essential for the clinical motor examination) * Hundreds of diagrams and tables encapsulating important information * Summary listings at the end of each chapter * Clear and memorable root-by-root and nerve-by-nerve illustrations of sensory areas and muscle intervention * Coverage of the basic structure and function of the brain, spinal cord, and peripheral nerves as well as clinical presentations of disease processes involving specific structures * Appendices including The Neurologic Examination, Testing Muscle Function, Spinal Nerves and Plexuses, and Questions and Answers * Case studies demonstrating how concepts apply to real-world clinical situations * All the must-know concepts, facts, and structures, and more * A complete practice exam to assess your knowledge
ISBN: 1260452352발행일자: 2020-05-25
Essential Ultrasound Anatomy /
Presenting sonography in the context of anatomy and clinical practice, Essential Ultrasound Anatomy offers practical, comprehensive coverage of the ultrasound images and important structures that are most frequently encountered in daily practice. Using concise text, ultrasound images with corresponding cadaver photographs, full-color anatomical and technique illustrations, and videos, it provides today's students with a solid foundation in regional ultrasound anatomy. Provides relevant clinical context for anatomy and an introduction to cases that students may encounter on rotations. Offers essential information for radiology practice, familiarizing students with diagnostic images prior to entering the clinical setting. Includes access to online USMLE-style multiple-choice questions and ultrasound videos that correspond to topics/regions and ultrasound images in the book. Covers each body region using the same student-friendly format: a review of relevant anatomy, followed by ultrasound technique and clinical applications. Presents highly visual, practical coverage including patient positioning, probe positioning; surface anatomy with probe position, close-up illustrations of anatomy, structure illustrations and photographs, and multiple ultrasound images. Contains a FAST exam chapter that covers the Focused Assessment with Sonography for Trauma, used by surgeons, emergency physicians, and some paramedics to screen and assess for certain conditions after trauma. Includes a final chapter with USMLE-style multiple-choice questions that provide feedback in a clinically meaningful way. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more
ISBN: 1496383532발행일자: 2020
Fitzgerald's Clinical Neuroanatomy and Neuroscience /
Ideal for both medical students and those in non-medical courses, Fitzgerald's Clinical Neuroanatomy and Neuroscience, 8th Edition, uses clear, understandable text and outstanding artwork to make a complex subject easily accessible. This award-winning title is known for superb illustrations and high readability, expertly integrating clinical neuroanatomy with the clinical application of neuroscience. Organizes chapters by anatomical area, with integrated analyses of sensory, motor, and cognitive systems. Breaks complex concepts and subjects into easily digestible content with clear images and concise, straightforward explanations. Features explanatory illustrations drawn by the same meticulous artists who illustrated Gray's Anatomy. Includes new Basic Science Panels that highlight an emerging or relevant basic science concept to expand your learning in specific content areas. Provides access to the Student Consult enhanced eBook, which contains tutorials for each chapter, hundreds of multiple-choice questions and answers, MRI images with explanatory text, and case studies. Contains learning helps in every chapter, including bulleted points, clinical boxes, opening summaries, and concluding core information boxes. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 070207909X발행일자: 2021
Gray's Anatomy for Students /
Easy to read, superbly illustrated, and clinically relevant, Gray's Anatomy for Students, 4th Edition, is medical students' go-to text for essential information in human anatomy. This fully revised volume focuses on the core information students need to know, in an easy-access format and with additional multimedia tools that facilitate effective study and mastery of the material. A team of expert authors and global advisors share their extensive teaching and clinical experience, highlighted by more than 1,000 innovative, original illustrations throughout the text. Helps students understand the practical applications of anatomical concepts through unique coverage of surface anatomy, correlative diagnostic images, and clinical case studies. Presents anatomy logically by body region, and now offers bonus eBook chapters for each major body system to facilitate learning from a different perspective - covering the Cardiovascular System, Respiratory System, Gastrointestinal System, Urogenital System, Lymphatic System, and Nervous System. Features an all-new eBook chapter covering the essentials of neuroanatomy, so readers can learn key aspects of this challenging topic in the context of general anatomy. Offers new schematic drawings for key structures and topics in every chapter, providing an additional, simplified approach to introduce each topic-ideal for quick initial understanding and as a guide for students' own anatomy drawings. Includes new and improved online materials such as self-assessment questions, clinical cases, an Interactive Surface Anatomy tool, an online anatomy and embryology self-study course, and more. Provides fully revised and updated clinical content including numerous new In the Clinic boxes, plus new clinical cases, images, and correlates throughout. Enables readers to quickly review the basic concepts from each chapter with Conceptual Overviews. Includes an Enhanced eBook version with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
ISBN: 0323393047발행일자: 2020
Neuroanatomy Text and Atlas, Fifth Edition /
A regional and functional approach to learning human neuroanatomy - enhanced by additional full-color illustrations and a new online learning center Neuroanatomy:Text and Atlas covers neuroanatomy from both a functional and regional perspective to provide an understanding of how the components of the central nervous system work together to sense the world around us, regulate body systems, and produce behavior. This trusted text thoroughly covers the sensory, motor, and integrative skills of the brains and presents an overview of the function in relation to structure and the locations of the major pathways and neuronal integrative regions. Neuroanatomy:Text and Atlas also teaches readers how to interpret the new wealth of human brain images by developing an understanding of the anatomical localization of brain function. The authoritative core content of myelin-stained histological sections is enhanced by informative line illustrations, angiography, and brain views produced by MRI, and other imaging technologies. * Revised and updated to reflect advances in clinical neuroanatomy and neural science * Full-color illustrations enrich the text, including many new to this edition * Chapters begin with a clinical case to illustrate the connections and functions of the key material * Chapters end with a series of multiple-choice review questions * NEW Online learning center will display brain views produced by MRI and PET * Increases knowledge of the regional and functional organization of the spinal cord and brain, one system at a time * Provides thorough coverage of the sensory, motor, and integrative systems of the brain, together with cerebral vasculature * Promotes understanding of the complex details of neuroanatomy needed for accurate interpretation of radiological image * Comprehensive atlas provides key views of the surface anatomy of the central nervous systems and photographs of myelin-stained sections in three anatomical planes * Includes learning aids such as clinical topics, boxes, chapter summaries, and a Glossary of key terms and structures
ISBN: 1259642488발행일자: 2021
