It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Campbell Walsh Wein Urology / Alan W. Partin (Editor); Craig A. Peters (Editor); Louis R. Kavoussi (Editor); Roger R. Dmochowski (Editor); Alan J. Wein (Editor)From the basic science underpinnings to the most recent developments in medical and surgical care, Campbell-Walsh-Wein Urology offers a depth and breadth of coverage you won't find in any other urology reference. Now in three manageable volumes, the revised 12th Edition is a must-have text for students, residents, and seasoned practitioners, with authoritative, up-to-date content in an intuitively organized, easy-to-read format featuring key points, quick-reference tables, and handy algorithms throughout. Features shorter, more practical chapters that help you find key information quickly. Includes new chapters on Urinary Tract Imaging: Basic Principles of Nuclear Medicine · Ethics and Informed Consent · Incisions and Access · Complications of Urologic Surgery · Urologic Considerations in Pregnancy · Intraoperative Consultation · Special Urologic Considerations in Transgender Individuals · and more. Covers hot topics such as minimally invasive and robotic surgery; advancements in urologic oncology, including innovative therapeutics for personalized medicine; new approaches to male infertility; technological advances for the treatment of stones; and advances in imaging modalities. Incorporates current AUA/EAU guidelines in each chapter as appropriate Updates all chapters with new content, new advances, and current references and best practices. Extensively updated chapters include Urological Immunotherapy, Minimally Invasive Urinary Diversion, and Updated Focal Therapy for Prostate Cancer. Features more than 175 video clips, including all-new videos on perineal ultrasound, abdominoplasty in prune belly syndrome, partial penectomy, low dose rate brachytherapy, and many more. Written and edited by key opinion leaders, reflecting essential changes and controversies in the field. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Pediatric Urology for Primary Care / Saul P. Greenfield (Editor); Christopher S Cooper (Editor)An excellent reference for primary care pediatricians and other health care professionals who treat a wide range of urological conditions, this book covers everything from bed-wetting, congenital defects, and diaper rash to perinatal concerns. The latest diagnostic and treatment recommendations are provided for a wide range of clinical presentations, with discussion of differential diagnoses. To clarify points of diagnosis, 220 color images, illustrations, and scans are included. TOPICS INCLUDE Urological emergencies in pediatrics Penile problems, anomalies, and procedures Urogynecology Cryptorchidism Pediatric urinary tract infection Urological oncology in pediatrics Vesicoureteral reflux And more...
Smith and Tanagho's General Urology, 19th Edition / Jack W. McAninch; Tom F. LuePublisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The definitive guide to understanding, diagnosing, and treating urologic disorders - now in full color for the first time! Smith & Tanagho's General Urology, Nineteenth Edition offers a complete overview of the diagnosis and treatment of the diseases and disorders managed by urologic surgeons. This trusted classic delivers a clear, concise presentation of the etiology, pathogenesis, clinical findings, differential diagnosis, and medical and surgical treatment of all major urologic conditions. The well-organized, user-friendly design makes relevant clinical information and management guidelines easy to find and simple to implement. * NEW full-color presentation * High-yield descriptions of the latest diagnostic modalities and management protocols * More than 1,000 illustrations and figures, including CT scans, radionuclide imaging scans, and x-rays * NEW chapters on female urology and pediatric urology * Ideal for residents and medical students who require a concise and comprehensive reference * Great for board preparation
Urological Surgery / Noel Armenakas; Alastair Lamb; Stephen Mark; John Reynard; Mark Sullivan; Kevin Turner; Ben Turney; Suzanne BiersThe Oxford Specialist Handbook of Urological Surgery returns fully updated for a second edition to guide the reader step-by-step through all types of urological operations. Including both background information on key urological problems and alternative surgical options, this Handbook isdesigned to guide the trainee through all aspects of urological surgery, from gaining clear and accurate consent to examining risks and complications of procedures.With each chapter written by subspecialty experts, this Handbook is packed with tips and tricks that offer practical and theatre-based advice gleaned over years of theatre experience to aid the reader. It also includes helpful pointers on aspects of surgery including patient positioning, indicationsand contraindications, types of incisions, and choice of ideal instrument, alongside aftercare and follow-up for the patient.Fully updated in accordance with new European guidelines and NICE clinical guidance, with extra topics on technological developments including robotic assisted surgery and a brand new chapter on female urology and incontinence, the Oxford Specialist Handbook of Urological Surgery is an essentialresource for all urological trainees and junior doctors.