It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Gnepp's Diagnostic Surgical Pathology of the Head and Neck / Douglas R. Gnepp; Justin A. BishopOffering the most comprehensive collection of head and neck pathology specimens available in one reference, Gnepp's Diagnostic Surgical Pathology of the Head and Neck, 3rd Edition, is a must-have resource for pathologists in training and practice. This abundantly illustrated volume covers both common and rare disease entities of the entire head and neck area, with particular emphasis on differential diagnosis and diagnostic problems and pitfalls. Detailed text and a highly visual format help you improve turnaround time when diagnosing a specimen and facilitate clear communication of prognosis and therapeutic management options to surgical/medical colleagues. Covers key topics such as molecular aspects of disease, especially in reference to targeted therapy and personalized medicine; the latest classification and staging systems for head and neck diseases and disorders; and immunohistochemical features that help ensure diagnostic accuracy. Discusses new diagnostic biomarkers and their utility in differential diagnosis, as well as newly described variants and new histologic entities. Includes a new chapter on eye pathology. Incorporates new criteria as established by the 2017 World Health Organization classification of Head and Neck tumors and the 2017 World Health Organization classification of Endocrine organ tumors. Provides clinicopathologic correlations throughout to give you all the information you need to formulate a complete diagnostic report. Features more than 1700 full-color illustrations that capture the pathologic appearance of the full range of common and rare neoplastic and non-neoplastic lesions. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Netter's Essential Histology / William K. Ovalle; Patrick C. NahirneyWith strong correlations between gross anatomy and the microanatomy of structures, Netter's Essential Histology, 3rd Edition, is the perfect text for today's evolving medical education. Concise and easy to use, it integrates gross anatomy and embryology with classic histology slides and state-of-the-art scanning electron microscopy, offering a clear, visual understanding of this complex subject. Additional histopathology images, more clinical boxes, and new histopathology content ensure that this textbook-atlas clearly presents the most indispensable histologic concepts and their clinical relevance. Helps you recognize both normal and diseased structures at the microscopic level with the aid of succinct explanatory text as well as numerous clinical boxes. Features more histopathology content and additional clinical boxes to increase your knowledge of pathophysiology and clinical relevance. Includes high-quality light and electron micrographs, including enhanced and colorized electron micrographs that show ultra-structures in 3D, side by side with classic Netter illustrations that link your knowledge of anatomy and cell biology to what is seen in the micrographs. Provides online access to author-narrated video overviews of each chapter, plus Zoomify images and Virtual Slides that include histopathology and can be viewed at different magnifications. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Non-Neoplastic Pathology of the Gastrointestinal Tract / Roger M. Feakins (Editor)This book concisely summarises non-neoplastic gastrointestinal (GI) pathology and provides histopathologists aiming to refresh or expand their knowledge with a practical approach to the interpretation of biopsies. It focuses on GI biopsies, but also covers the pathology of resections and other organs where appropriate. The editor and contributors bring their expertise as practicing diagnostic pathologists across Europe and the US. Examples of topics include inflammatory bowel disease, infections, vascular disorders, and inflammatory conditions specific to various anatomical sites. Fact sheets, practice points and tables facilitate rapid assimilation of information and enhance the reader's experience, and with additional access to the full online version, including expandable images on Cambridge Core, achieve accuracy every time. High-quality illustrations are also numerous, and references are relevant and reliable. This book is a practical, readable and up-to-date asset for any pathologist encountering GI biopsies.
Pearls and Pitfalls in Head and Neck Pathology / Alessandro Franchi (Editor)Avoid unnecessary diagnostic markers, and pathology pitfalls with this practical approach to head and neck surgical pathology. Written by experts in the field, this book features practical algorithms and ninety illustrative cases, guiding the reader through neoplastic and non-neoplastic head and neck pathology, with ease. With additional access to the full online version, including expandable images on Cambridge Core, achieve accuracy every time. Master practical challenges of efficiently diagnosing diseases in lesions of the nasopharynx, sinonasal tract, salivary glands, oral cavity lesions and soft tissues of the neck. Confidently provide all aspects of care, in tackling new entities in the field, through to reviewing appropriate ancillary studies. Discover a clinical history, histopathology, differential diagnosis and teaching points with each case, alongside working with state-of-the-art immunohistochemistry and molecular technologies. Equipping the reader to make successful diagnoses, maximise surgery time, and avoid common errors, this invaluable guide supports busy practitioners worldwide.
Rubin's Pathology / David S. Strayer (Editor); Jeffrey E. Saffitz (Editor); Emanuel Rubin (Consultant Editor)With a simple approach to essential information, Rubin's Pathology: Mechanisms of Human Disease establishes the foundation for medical training and practice and delivers the perfect balance of basic pathology and bedside perspective to confidently and efficiently equip students for clinical success. More accessible than ever, this eighth edition emphasizes the coverage students need most--disease mechanisms, integration of mechanisms into organ system pathology, and application of pathobiology to diagnostic medicine--in an approachable format with systems-based instruction techniques in mind. Comprehensively revised and updated content reflects the latest approaches to pathology from global leaders in the field and ensures a clinically relevant understanding of key pathology competencies. Comprehensively revised coverage simplifies the essentials of pathology and ensures a clinically relevant understanding of key competencies and techniques. Updated content reflects the international expertise of some of the most innovative authorities on pathology. New systems-based instruction approach ensures a practical understanding of essential techniques. Approachable format makes learning engaging and efficient. More than 1700 images--line drawings, micrographs, and gross pathology images--clarify concepts in stunning detail. Bolded key terms and bulleted lists reinforce important information at a glance. Online resources provide instant access to 29 virtual microscopy videos narrated by Dr. Emanuel Rubin, cases, and suggested readings. eBook available. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and much more.
Urologic Surgical Pathology / Liang Cheng; Greg T. MacLennan; David G. BostwickOffering comprehensive coverage of this fast-changing field for more than 20 years, Urologic Surgical Pathology is an expert guide to all common and rare entities in the genitourinary system. The 4th Edition keeps you fully up to date with discussions of newly recognized tumors and terminologies, the latest classification schemes, current grading approaches, molecular alterations, and commonly used ancillary diagnostic techniques. With its clinical focus on day-to-day urological pathology sign-out and an emphasis on clinicopathologic and radiographic-pathologic correlations, this thoroughly revised uropathology reference is an excellent resource for diagnostic decision making. Includes expanded coverage of differential diagnosis for all tumor types encountered in urological surgical pathology practice. Incorporates the latest TNM staging and WHO classification systems, as well as new diagnostic biomarkers and their utility in differential diagnosis, newly described variants and new histologic entities. Discusses advances in molecular diagnostic testing, its capabilities, and its limitations, including targeted therapy/personalized medicine. Covers new developments in immunohistochemistry and the latest diagnostic tumor markers. Features more than 1,600 high-quality images - all in color - including gross pictures, histopathologic and cytopathologic images, special stains, other ancillaries, drawings, and illustrations. Helps you find information quickly with a consistent chapter format; an abundance of tables, diagrams and flowcharts; boxed lists of types and causes of diseases; differential diagnosis; characteristic features of diseases; complications; classifications; and staging. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.