It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cummings Otolaryngology / Paul W. Flint; Bruce H. Haughey; Valerie J. Lund; K. Thomas Robbins; J. Regan Thomas; Marci M. Lesperance; Howard W. FrancisThe most comprehensive, multi-disciplinary text in the field, Cummings Otolaryngology: Head and Neck Surgery, 7th Edition, provides detailed, practical answers and easily accessible clinical content on the complex issues that arise for otolaryngologists at all levels, across all subspecialties. This award-winning text is a one-stop reference for all stages of your career-from residency and board certification through the challenges faced in daily clinical practice. Updated content, new otology editor Dr. Howard W. Francis, and new chapters and videos ensure that this 7th Edition remains the definitive reference in today's otolaryngology. Brings you up to date with the latest minimally invasive procedures, recent changes in rhinology, and new techniques and technologies that are shaping patient outcomes. Contains 12 new chapters, including Chronic Rhinosinusitis, Facial Pain, Geriatric Otology, Middle Ear Endoscopic Surgery, Pediatric Speech Disorders, Pediatric Cochlear Implantation, Tongue-Ties and Lip Ties, Laryngotracheal Clefts, and more. Covers recent advances and new approaches such as the Draf III procedure for CRS affecting the frontal recess, endoscopic vidian and posterior nasal neurectomy for non-allergic rhinitis, and endoscopic approaches for sinonasal and orbital tumors, both extra- and intraconal. Provides access to 70 key indicator (Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education Key Indicator Procedures), and surgical videos - an increase of 43% over the previous edition. Offers outstanding visual support with 4,000 high-quality images and hundreds of quick-reference tables and boxes. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment Otolaryngology--Head and Neck Surgery, Fourth Edition / Anil LalwaniA complete, concise review of the science and clinical practice of otolaryngology --- head and neck surgery --- with a new full-color presentation The must-have resource for ENT board review and recertification *The acclaimed one-stop clinician's guide to treating all major diseases of the ear, nose, throat, and neck *Emphasizes the practical features of clinical diagnosis and patient management *Conveniently organized by anatomic region *FOUR NEW CHAPTERS: Professional Voice Assessment and Care; Neurolaryngology; Aural Rehabilitation and Hearing Aids; and Endoscopic Skull Base Surgery *Consistent presentation includes General Considerations, Pathogenesis, Prevention, Clinical Findings, Differential Diagnosis, and Treatment *Must-know medical and surgical management of each disorder *Thorough discussion of pathophysiology and relevant basic and clinical science *Comprehensive radiology chapter with more than 150 images *"Essentials of Diagnosis" section for each disease and disorder delivers key points at a glance *All new full color interior design with more than 500 color illustrations *Valuable to otolaryngologists as well as all the medical and surgical specialties and related disciplines that treat patients with head and neck disorders *Strikes the perfect balance between brevity and clinical necessity * Spans the entire breadth of ENT topics, including the latest developments in basic science, facial plastic surgery, head and neck surgery, laryngology, rhinology, pediatric otolaryngology, otology, and neurotology
Pediatric Otolaryngology for Primary Care / Scott R. Schoem (Editor); David H. Darrow (Editor)Get expert help with ENT Disorders Here is the resource that busy primary care providers need to confidently diagnose and treat traditional ear, nose, and throat disorders, and to care for children who require long term management of chronic ENT conditions. Pediatric Otolaryngology for Primary Care, 2nd Edition was created by pediatric otolaryngology specialists for the pediatric primary care clinician. This revised and updated resource gives detailed, practical information for everyday use in an easily navigable format. Clinical pearls are included to highlight critical concepts or valuable treatment recommendations. New photos and additional images enhance in-depth understanding of key concepts. Key Features Three new chapters: Complications of Chronic Eustachian Tube Dysfunction: Retractions, Perforations, Cholesteatoma; Feeding Disorders and Ankyloglossia; and Pediatric Tracheostomy Updated guidelines for treatment of otitis media with effusion Updated recommendations on newborn hearing assessment and evaluation for cytomegalovirus-related hearing loss Updated interventions for treatment of intractable drooling Topics include: Rhinosinusitis Stridor Neonatal hearing screening Treatment for hearing loss Treatment of acute and chronic otitis media Disorders of the tonsils and adenoids Neck masses and adenopathy Chronic cough Feeding disorders and ankyloglossia Facial paralysis Neonatal nasal obstruction Epistaxis Nasal and facial fractures Oropharyngeal trauma Cleft lip and palate Plus much more...
Surgery of the Thyroid and Parathyroid Glands / Gregory W. RandolphBringing together more than over 120 expert contributors from otolaryngology, general surgery, endocrinology, and pathology, Surgery of the Thyroid and Parathyroid Glands, 3rd Edition, presents an interdisciplinary approach to surgical management and treatment of benign and malignant disease. This renowned text/atlas is an ideal resource at all levels of surgical experience: for residents and junior surgeons, it clearly provides all relevant anatomy, surgical procedures, and workup; for experienced surgeons, it details the management of difficult cases, including revision surgery. Highly illustrated and accompanied by dozens of videos, this edition brings you up to date with the full continuum of care in thyroid and parathyroid surgery. Easy-to-follow, templated chapters cover preoperative evaluation, surgical anatomy, intraoperative techniques, and postoperative management, for a full range of disorders of the thyroid and parathyroid glands. More than 30 procedural videos walk you step by step through minimally invasive thyroid surgery, surgical anatomy and monitoring of the recurrent laryngeal nerve, surgery for locally advanced thyroid cancer and nodal disease, and more; plus 23 chapter guide videos from the authors with Surgical Text Video Editor-in-Chief Gregory W. Randolph, Jr . Coverage of cutting-edge topics includes recurrent laryngeal nerve monitoring, minimally invasive surgery and the role of PET in staging and surgical planning. Expert guidance on thyroid cancer, including multiple chapters on PTC, MTC and HCC, ATC and NIFTP. New chapters cover medical oncology and TKI therapy. Extensive coverage of key topics such as FNA mutational analysis, transoral and minimally invasive surgery, recurrent laryngeal nerve monitoring, management of RLN paralysis, all aspects of parathyroid disease, ethics, malpractice, and more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.