It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary Illustrated Manual of Ophthalmology / Neil J. Friedman; Peter K. Kaiser; Roberto Pineda IIOffering current diagnostic and therapeutic guidance to manage ocular disorders, The Massachusetts Eye and Ear Infirmary Illustrated Manual of Ophthalmology, 5th Edition, remains the most comprehensive ophthalmology manual available. It provides practical information for efficient diagnosis and treatment decisions in a succinct, quick-reference format. Lavishly illustrated with more than 700 full-color images, this outstanding manual covers clinical descriptions, imaging and testing methods, treatment guidelines, and more, making it useful for ophthalmologists, optometrists, and ophthalmic allied health professionals. Utilizes a highly templated format that includes chapters organized anatomically, in addition to key boxes and highlighted emergency management boxes. Features new sections on infectious uveitis, refractive procedures, toxic maculopathies, color blindness, limbal stem cell deficiency, neurotrophic keratitis, Terson syndrome, age-related choroidal atrophy, Norrie disease, Aicardi's syndrome, and many others. Includes new images throughout, including OCTA images, as well as two new videos on ocular motility testing and one-and-a-half syndrome. Provides diagnostic and therapeutic updates on dry eye, diabetic retinopathy, age-related macular degeneration, hereditary retinal diseases, ocular tumors, idiopathic intracranial hypertension, and more. Contains bonus appendices that provide a wealth of supplemental information helpful for the non-specialist, including guidance on the basics in examination methods, differential diagnosis, common medications, abbreviations, measurements and more. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Imaging in Movement Disorders: Imaging in Movement Disorder Dementias and Rapid Eye Movement Sleep Behavior Disorder / Marios Politis (Volume Editor)Imaging in Movement Disorders: Imaging in Movement Disorder Dementias and Rapid Eye Movement Sleep Behavior Disorder, Volume 144 provides an up-to-date textbook on the use of imaging modalities across the spectrum of movement disorders and dementias. The book brings together lessons learned from neuroimaging tools in the content of movement disorders, including chapters on Molecular Imaging of Dementia with Lewy Bodies, Structural and Functional Magnetic Resonance Imaging of Dementia with Lewy Bodies, Network Imaging in Parkinsonian and Other Movement Disorders: Network Dysfunction and Clinical Correlates, Neuroimaging of Rapid Eye Movement Sleep Behavior Disorder, Hybrid PET-MRI Applications in Movement Disorders, and more.
Kanski's Clinical Ophthalmology / John Salmon; Jack J. Kanski; Brad BowlingThrough eight outstanding editions, Kanski's Clinical Ophthalmology has been the classic specialty textbook, providing the perfect ophthalmology foundation for trainees and a valuable reference source for experienced practitioners. Building on the previous edition by Dr. Brad Bowling, Dr. John Salmon from Oxford University has comprehensively revised the textbook. The 9th Edition retains Dr. Kanski's highly effective format of succinct text and visually dynamic presentation, providing authoritative, focused guidance on the diagnosis and management of ophthalmic disorders. Extremely well organized and comprehensive in scope, this visually stunning book reflects the latest advances in the field, facilitating quick comprehension to enhance learning, aid exam preparation and guide clinical practice. As a general ophthalmic textbook, this is the gold standard. Uses targeted text, bulleted lists, tables, and visual aids to highlight salient points across all ophthalmology subspecialties. Includes 2,600 illustrations, including more than 1,000 new images of common and rare conditions and arrows to show the exact pathology. Features detailed updates on new therapeutic interventions for neurological disease and ocular tumours; new imaging techniques such as OCT, OCT angiography, and MRI; and new topics such as circadian rhythms, graft vs host disease and the effects of Ebola virus infection on the eye. Presents examination techniques in a new, separate chapter and contains new "tips" on key issues in every chapter. Provides up-to-date information on hot topics such as intravitreal treatment with anti-VEGF agents for macular disease, genetic advances in hereditary retinal dystrophies, the use of biological agents in the treatment of uveitis and scleritis and new surgical advances such as MIGS for glaucoma and limbal stem cell grafting. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Oxford Handbook of Ophthalmology / Alastair K. O. Denniston (Editor); Philip I. Murray (Editor)Fully revised and updated throughout, the fourth edition of the Oxford Handbook of Ophthalmology now includes free access to the ophthalmic online media bank, a selection of high-quality clinical images and videos for a wide breadth of key ophthalmic diseases. Clear, concise, and practical,this handbook provides immediate access to the detailed clinical information you need, in casualty, clinic, theatre, and on the wards.The core of the book comprises a systematic synopsis of ophthalmic disease directed towards diagnosis, interim assessment, and ongoing management. Assessment boxes for common clinical conditions and algorithms for important clinical presentations illustrate this practical approach. The informationis easily accessible, presented in a clear format with areas of importance highlighted. Key sections for the trainee include: Clinical Skills, Aids to Diagnosis, Investigations and their Interpretation, Perioperative Care, Theatre Notes and Therapeutics. The wider practise of eye-care is supportedby expanded chapters on Refractive Ophthalmology, Vision in Context, Evidence Based Ophthalmology and Resources for Ophthalmologists.Now including newer treatments across a range of specialities such as SMILE, gene-therapy and retinal prostheses, as well as greater emphasis on the evidence underlying current clinical practice and guidelines, this handbook has never been more essential for all those working in eye-care. Whetheryou want to learn about patient-reported outcomes, identify a surgical instrument, interpret a statistical test, or diagnose and treat ophthalmic emergencies, you will find it here.Whatever your role in caring for patients with eye disease: ophthalmologist, optometrist, orthoptist, ophthalmic nurse, or other health profession - discover for yourself why this handbook has become the "go-to" resource for tens of thousands of eye-care professionals around the world.
Refractive Surgery / Dimitri T. AzarComprehensive and clinically focused, Refractive Surgery, 3rd Edition, brings you the knowledge and expertise of leading ophthalmology experts and refractive surgeons from around the world. Together they provide practical coverage of the latest advances in this fast-changing field, including improved optics and biomechanics, improved diagnostics, new surgical techniques, and more. Hundreds of high-quality photographs guide you from patient selection to mastery of surgical techniques. Offers step-by-step guidance on a wide range of common refractive procedures. Covers new topics such as management of LASIK complications; SMILE and management of SMILE complications; collagen cross-linking, including instrumentation and applications in keratoconus and ectasia; intracorneal lenses; and multifocal and accommodating IOLs. Contains a new chapter on Preoperative Evaluation of Keratoconus and Ectasia. Uses high-quality surgical video clips to demonstrate a variety of surgical techniques. Addresses initial as well as ongoing management of patients. Includes tables of indications, preferences, hot tips, and management of complications throughout, making guidance quick and easy to access. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Atlas of Retinal OCT: Optical Coherence Tomography / Darin Goldman; Nadia K. Waheed; Jay S. DukerOptical Coherence Tomography has revolutionized today's eye care. This remarkable non-invasive scanning technology is unparalleled for aiding diagnosis of retinal disease and recording disease progression. Atlas of Retinal OCT: Optical Coherence Tomography provides expert guidance in this rapidly evolving area with high-quality, oversized images that show precise detail and assist with rapid, accurate clinical decision making. Features more than 1,000 superb illustrations depicting the full spectrum of retinal diseases using OCT scans, supported by clinical photos and ancillary imaging technologies. Presents images as large as possible on the page with an abundance of arrows, pointers, and labels to guide you in pattern recognition and eliminate any uncertainty. Includes the latest high-resolution spectral domain OCT technology and new insights into OCT angiography technology to ensure you have the most up-to-date and highest quality examples available. Provides key feature points for each disorder giving you the need-to-know OCT essentials for quick comprehension and rapid reference. An excellent diagnostic companion to Handbook of Retinal OCT: Optical Coherence Tomography, by the same expert author team of Drs. Jay S. Duker, Nadia K. Waheed, and Darin R. Goldman. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, Q&As, and references from the book on a variety of devices.