It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Clinical Radiation Oncology / Joel E. TepperA comprehensive, multidisciplinary resource for the entire radiation oncology team, Gunderson & Tepper's Clinical Radiation Oncology, 5th Edition, thoroughly covers all aspects of this complex and dynamic field. Concise, templated chapters cover the basic biology of oncologic disease processes as well as updated treatment algorithms, the latest clinical guidelines, and state-of-the-art techniques and modalities. More than 1,000 images-detailed anatomy drawings, radiographic images, and more-provide outstanding visual support for every area of the text. Divides content into three distinct sections for quick access to information: Scientific Foundations, Techniques and Modalities, and Disease Sites. Disease Site chapters include overviews summarizing the most important issues and concluding discussions on controversies and problems. Features new and expanded content on molecular and cellular biology and its relevance in individualized treatment approaches, stereotactic radiation therapy, radiosurgery, proton therapy, biologic therapy, precision radiation therapy, targeted radiation, dosing guidelines for better quality of life and improved patient outcomes, and more. Includes new chapters on Radiation Physics: Particle Therapy, Interventional Radiology, Radiation Therapy in the Elderly, Palliative Care, Quality and Safety, and Immunotherapy with Radiotherapy. Provides guidance on single-modality and combined-modality approaches, as well as outcome data including disease control, survival, and treatment tolerance. Includes access to videos on Intraoperative Irradiation, Prostate Brachytherapy, Penile Brachytherapy, and Ocular Melanoma. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Multiparameter Flow Cytometry in the Diagnosis of Hematologic Malignancies / Anna Porwit (Editor); Marie Christine Béné (Editor)Master implementation of the techniques of flow cytometry in diagnosing complex haematological diseases and malignancies in patients, worldwide. Featuring World Health Organization recommendations on pre-analytical steps, instrument settings and panel construction, this invaluable manual offers invaluable support for those researching, practising and analyzing the cause of hematological malignancies. Authored by leading experts, this book puts flow-cytometry into everyday context. With a focus on multicolour panels, the manual provides readers an experienced understanding of effective, implementation techniques. Practitioners of all levels are offered a background in a variety of diseases presented alongside the most current methodology. Wide-ranging and comprehensive; detailed images of healthy blood, bone marrow and lymph-nodes are illustrated throughout, allowing for effective diagnosis. Through engaging with differential diagnoses, the manual offers an understanding of similar symptoms and mimicking malignancies, avoiding inaccurate results. Featuring in-depth descriptions of chronic diseases; users can reach accurate diagnosis, first time.
Pediatric Transplant and Oncology Infectious Diseases / William J. SteinbachAs the number and types of pediatric transplants increase and the complexity of chemotherapy regimens continues to evolve, there is a greater need for authoritative guidance, clinically actionable strategies, and easy-to-find information in the challenging area of immunocompromised pediatric patients. Pediatric Transplant and Oncology Infectious Diseases offers up-to-date, targeted coverage of this complex field, compiled by world-renowned editors and authors into one convenient volume. Covers the must-know principles for diagnosing and managing opportunistic infections in immunocompromised populations and detailed aspects of their care - information not specifically covered in pediatric infectious disease textbooks or pediatric oncology books. Features algorithms in every chapter that provide visual, accessible overviews of treatment protocols. Discusses key topics such as microbiome implications in transplantation and oncology, antimicrobial resistant Gram-negative bacteria, EBV-associated post-transplant lymphoproliferative disorders, and many others. Offers well-referenced, evidence-based content throughout, with targeted suggested readings provided. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Psycho-Oncology / William Breitbart (Editor); Phyllis Butow (Editor); Paul Jacobsen (Editor); Wendy Lam (Editor); Mark Lazenby (Editor); Matthew Loscalzo (Editor)Originally published in 1998, Psycho-Oncology was the first comprehensive text in the field and remains the gold standard today. Previously led by Dr. Jimmie C. Holland, the founder of the field, this new edition is edited by a team of internationally renowned experts in psycho-oncology. The text reflects the interdisciplinary nature and global reach of this growing field. It covers evidence-based clinical practice guidelines from around the world, survivorship issues, psychotherapeutic interventions, and psychopharmacologic interventions. Thoroughly updated and developed in collaboration with the American Psychosocial Oncology Society and the International Psycho-Oncology Society, the fourth edition is a current, comprehensive reference for psychiatrists, psychologists, oncologists, hospice workers, and social workers seeking to understand and manage the psychological issues involved in the care of persons with cancer and the psychological, social, and behavioral factors that contribute to cancer risk and survival.
The Obstetric Hematology Manual / Sue Pavord (Editor); Beverley Hunt (Editor)Understand the rapidly growing complexities of obstetric hematology and high-risk pregnancy management, with experts in the field. Now in its second edition, this comprehensive and essential guide focuses on providing the best support for patients and clinical staff, to prevent serious complications in pregnancy and the post-partum period for both mother and baby. Wide-ranging and detailed, the guide offers discussions on basic principles of best care, through to tackling lesser-known hematological conditions, such as cytopenias and hemoglobinopathies. Updated with color illustrations, cutting-edge research, accurate blood film reproductions, and practical case studies, the revised edition places invaluable advice into everyday context. This unique resource is essential reading for trainees and practitioners in obstetrics, anesthesia, and hematology, as well as midwives, nurses, and laboratory staff. Clarifying difficult procedures for disease prevention, the guide ensures safety when the stakes are high. Reflecting current evidence-based guidelines, the updated volume is key to improving pregnancy outcomes worldwide.