It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Essentials of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging / Fred A. Mettler; Milton J. GuiberteauCovering both the fundamentals and recent developments in this fast-changing field, Essentials of Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging, 7th Edition, is a must-have resource for radiology residents, nuclear medicine residents and fellows, nuclear medicine specialists, and nuclear medicine technicians. Known for its clear and easily understood writing style, superb illustrations, and self-assessment features, this updated classic is an ideal reference for all diagnostic imaging and therapeutic patient care related to nuclear medicine, as well as an excellent review tool for certification or MOC preparation. Provides comprehensive, clear explanations of everything from principles of human physiology, pathology, physics, radioactivity, radiopharmaceuticals, radiation safety, and legal requirements to hot topics such as new brain and neuroendocrine tumor agents and hybrid imaging, including PET/MR and PET/CT. Covers the imaging of every body system, as well as inflammation, infection and tumor imaging; pearls and pitfalls for every chapter; and pediatric doses and guidelines in compliance with the Image Gently and Image Wisely programs. Features a separate self-assessment section on differential diagnoses, imaging procedures and artifacts, and safety issues with unknown cases, questions, answers, and explanations. Includes new images and illustrations, for a total of 430 high-quality, multi-modality examples throughout the text. Reflects recent advances in the field, including updated nuclear medicine imaging and therapy guidelines . Updated dosimetry values and effective doses for all radiopharmaceuticals with new values from the 2015 International Commission on Radiological Protection . Updated information regarding advances in brain imaging, including amyloid, dopamine transporter and dementia imaging . Inclusion of Ga-68 DOTA PET/CT for neuroendocrine tumors . Expanded information on correlative and hybrid imaging with SPECT/CT . New myocardial agents . and more. Contains extensive appendices including updated comprehensive imaging protocols for routine and hybrid imaging, pregnancy and breastfeeding guidelines, pediatric dosages, non-radioactive pharmaceuticals used in interventional and cardiac stress imaging, and radioactivity conversion tables. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Grainger and Allison's Diagnostic Radiology, 2 Volume Set / Andy Adam; Adrian K. Dixon; Jonathan H. Gillard; Cornelia Schaefer-ProkopMaster the information you need to know for practice and prepare for certification or recertification with a succinct, comprehensive account of the entire spectrum of imaging modalities and their clinical applications. Throughout six outstanding editions, Grainger and Allison's Diagnostic Radiology has stood alone as the single comprehensive reference on general diagnostic radiology. Now in two succinct volumes, the 7th Edition of this landmark text continues to provide complete coverage of all currently available imaging techniques and their clinical applications - the essential information you need to succeed in examinations and understand current best practices in radiological diagnosis. Organizes content along an organ and systems basis, covering all diagnostic imaging techniques in an integrated, correlative fashion, with a focus on the topics that matter most to a trainee radiologist in the initial years of training. Contains more than 4,000 high-quality illustrations that enhance and clarify the text. Features an expanded section on cardiac imaging to reflect major developments in cardiac MRI, including 3D ultrasound, PET, and SPECT. Integrates functional and molecular imaging throughout each section, and includes the latest image-guided biopsy and ablation techniques. Provides an ideal resource for written, oral, and re-certifying board study as well as for a clinical practice refresher on topics that may have been forgotten. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Imaging Methodology and Applications in Parkinson's Disease / Marios Politis (Volume Editor)Imaging Methodology and Applications in Parkinson's Disease, Volume 141, provides an up-to-date and comprehensive textbook on the use of imaging modalities across the spectrum of movement disorders and dementias. Over the last decades, advances in neuroimaging tools has played a pivotal role in expanding our understanding of disease etiology and pathophysiology, identifying biomarkers to monitor disease progression, aiding differential diagnosis, and in the identification of novel targets for therapeutic intervention. This book brings together lessons learned from neuroimaging tools in movement disorders, including chapters on Advances in PET Methodology, Advances in MRI Methodology, Advances in SPECT Methodology, Hybrid PET/MRI Methodology, and more.
Interventional Radiology / Bradley B. Pua (Editor); Anne M. Covey (Editor); David C. Madoff (Editor)In 2012, the American Board of Medical Specialties (ABMS) approved Interventional Radiology (IR) as its own specialty. Born out of the field of Diagnostic Radiology, IR requires a more clinical focus on initial consultation and post-procedural management, rather than its previous role of performing image-guided procedures. Interventional Radiology: Fundamentals of Clinical Practice is written with this new focus in mind to help readers incorporate their procedural knowledge into a holistic approach of patient management. Chapters explore topics across a broad spectrum of IR, with a focus on etiology and pathophysiology of disease, followed by discussions on intra-procedural and post-procedural management. Numerous tables and boxes, and over 420 total figures complement chapter content. This comprehensive text is a must-have for IR residents and all practicing interventional radiologists.
Neuroradiology / Juan Small; Daniel Noujaim; Daniel Thomas Ginat; Hillary R. Kelly; Pamela W. SchaeferAcquire a better understanding of disease evolution and treatment response with Neuroradiology Spectrum and Evolution of Disease. The unique format includes carefully chosen clinical images that depict the pathologic evolution of disease from initial presentation across the continuum of progression. Colorful graphics plot characteristic changes, helping you visualize how normal and abnormal variations alter over time. Extensive illustrations and concise descriptions distill complex concepts, making this first-of-its-kind resource an excellent tool for imaging interpretation and clinical problem solving. Presents neurologic disease from a novel imaging perspective, emphasizing evolutionary development and pointing out patterns to recognize. Provides a state-of-the-art understanding of image interpretation based on early, middle, and late imaging characteristics; typical and atypical variants; and pre-treatment, post-treatment, progression, and regression characteristics. Guides you through the progression of disease with chronological indicators, additional clinical images and descriptions, and annotations that highlight atypical findings - for an easy-to-digest, visually memorable presentation. Helps you correctly interpret specific imaging characteristics you have never seen, even when the disease process is one you are familiar with. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Primer of Diagnostic Imaging / Ralph Weissleder; Jack Wittenberg; Mukesh G. Harisinghani; John W. ChenPrimer of Diagnostic Imaging, "the purple book," gives you a comprehensive, up-to-date look at diagnostic imaging in an easy-to-read, bulleted format. Drs. Ralph Weissleder, Jack Wittenberg, Mukesh Harisinghani, and John W. Chen combine detailed illustrations and images with guidance on the latest applications of PET, CTA, and MRA into a portable resource for convenient reference wherever you go. Online access at www.expertconsult.com makes it even easier to tap into the guidance you need to survive your radiology residency. Grasp the nuances of key diagnostic details for all body systems, such as important signs, anatomic landmarks, and common radiopathologic alterations, through images and illustrations for the full range of radiologic modalities and specialties. Reference information quickly using the easy-to-read, one-column, bulleted format. Work through diagnoses through hundreds of differentials that help you prepare for board certification. Review information effectively thanks to extra space for note taking and mnemonics and descriptive terminology that make it easy to remember key facts, techniques, and images. Master the latest technologies, including hybrid PET, CTA, and MRA, through updated and expanded coverage of imaging modalities and their applications. Understand the impact of the latest disease entities on the interpretation of radiological findings. Find the information you need easily with a new streamlined text, with less essential information moved online. Access the fully searchable contents online at www.expertconsult.com. Primer of Diagnostic Imaging is recognized as THE survival guide for radiology residents