It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Congress of Neurological Surgeons Essential Papers in Neurosurgery / Oxford University Press/Najib E. El Tecle (Editor); Tarek Y. El Ahmadieh (Editor); Salah G. Aoun (Editor); Bernard Bendok (Editor)The Congress of Neurological Surgeons Essential Papers in Neurosurgery brings to the neurosurgical community a unique collection of critically appraised neurosurgical papers shedding light on some of the most impactful studies in the history of the field. Separating the signal from the noise,this text offers papers that have shaped the practice of neurosurgery, selected through a rigorous process, and commented on by editorialists to reconcile conflicting points and summarize the take-home message of each study. Each paper is reviewed by a panel of two experts who provide editorialsevaluating the strengths and weaknesses of the paper as well as the impact it had on the editorialist's personal practice of neurosurgery. This book is equally suited for neurosurgery residents, practicing neurosurgeons, and anyone interested in evidence-based clinical neuroscience. The body ofliterature covered in this book has in many ways defined the gold standards of neurosurgical practice and is a must-know for every student of neurosurgery.
Emergency Neurology / Oxford University Press / Sara LaHue; Morris LevinPart of the "What Do I Do Now?" series, Emergency Neurology uses a case-based approach to cover challenging cases for clinicians caring for patients with urgent neurologic illnesses, addressing difficult questions of diagnosis and treatment. Each chapter provides a discussion of the diagnosis,key points to remember, and selected references for further reading. For this new edition, all cases and references have been updated, reflecting the advances in emergency neurologic care. Emergency Neurology is an engaging collection of thought-provoking cases which clinicians can utilize when theyencounter difficult patients, who are in need of timely emergency treatment. The volume is also a self-assessment tool that tests the reader's ability to answer the question, "What do I do now?"
Fitzgerald's Clinical Neuroanatomy and Neuroscience / Estomih Mtui; Gregory Gruener; Peter DockeryIdeal for both medical students and those in non-medical courses, Fitzgerald's Clinical Neuroanatomy and Neuroscience, 8th Edition, uses clear, understandable text and outstanding artwork to make a complex subject easily accessible. This award-winning title is known for superb illustrations and high readability, expertly integrating clinical neuroanatomy with the clinical application of neuroscience. Organizes chapters by anatomical area, with integrated analyses of sensory, motor, and cognitive systems. Breaks complex concepts and subjects into easily digestible content with clear images and concise, straightforward explanations. Features explanatory illustrations drawn by the same meticulous artists who illustrated Gray's Anatomy. Includes new Basic Science Panels that highlight an emerging or relevant basic science concept to expand your learning in specific content areas. Provides access to the Student Consult enhanced eBook, which contains tutorials for each chapter, hundreds of multiple-choice questions and answers, MRI images with explanatory text, and case studies. Contains learning helps in every chapter, including bulleted points, clinical boxes, opening summaries, and concluding core information boxes. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Neuroanatomy Text and Atlas, Fifth Edition / John D. Martin; John D. MartinA regional and functional approach to learning human neuroanatomy - enhanced by additional full-color illustrations and a new online learning center Neuroanatomy:Text and Atlas covers neuroanatomy from both a functional and regional perspective to provide an understanding of how the components of the central nervous system work together to sense the world around us, regulate body systems, and produce behavior. This trusted text thoroughly covers the sensory, motor, and integrative skills of the brains and presents an overview of the function in relation to structure and the locations of the major pathways and neuronal integrative regions. Neuroanatomy:Text and Atlas also teaches readers how to interpret the new wealth of human brain images by developing an understanding of the anatomical localization of brain function. The authoritative core content of myelin-stained histological sections is enhanced by informative line illustrations, angiography, and brain views produced by MRI, and other imaging technologies. * Revised and updated to reflect advances in clinical neuroanatomy and neural science * Full-color illustrations enrich the text, including many new to this edition * Chapters begin with a clinical case to illustrate the connections and functions of the key material * Chapters end with a series of multiple-choice review questions * NEW Online learning center will display brain views produced by MRI and PET * Increases knowledge of the regional and functional organization of the spinal cord and brain, one system at a time * Provides thorough coverage of the sensory, motor, and integrative systems of the brain, together with cerebral vasculature * Promotes understanding of the complex details of neuroanatomy needed for accurate interpretation of radiological image * Comprehensive atlas provides key views of the surface anatomy of the central nervous systems and photographs of myelin-stained sections in three anatomical planes * Includes learning aids such as clinical topics, boxes, chapter summaries, and a Glossary of key terms and structures
What Does Medial Frontal Cortex Signal During Behavior? Insights from Behavioral Neurophysiology / Linda Amarante (Volume Editor); Mark Laubach (Volume Editor); Adam Thomas Brockett (Volume Editor); Matthew R. Roesch (Volume Editor)What does Medial Frontal Cortex Signal During Behavior? Insights from Behavioral Neurophysiology, Volume 158 addresses and highlights a question that has remained central to cognitive and systems neuroscience since its inception, namely, what does the medial frontal cortex do? With insights from 17 of the fields leading teams of scientists, this volume attempts to address this question covering several topics with chapters including What do single unit responses in dorsal anterior cingulate cortex mean?, Social Processing by the Primate Medial Frontal Cortex, Medial frontal cortex and the temporal control of action, The midcingulate cortex and temporal integration, and more. Additional chapters cover The anterior cingulate cortex and event-based modulation of autonomic states, Integration of value and action in medial prefrontal neural systems, Secondary motor cortex: broadcasting and biasing animal's decisions through long-range circuits, The prefrontal cortex in social cognition, Representing task strategies in the medial prefrontal cortex, Prefrontal contributions to action control in rodents, From affective to cognitive processings: functional organization of the medial frontal cortex, and much more.