It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Atlas of Endoscopy Imaging in Inflammatory Bowel Disease / Bo Shen (Editor)Atlas of Endoscopy Imaging in Inflammatory Bowel Disease is a complete reference providing all aspects of endoscopy imaging in inflammatory bowel disease (IBD). Building on the etiology and pathogenesis of IBD and taking into account the wide range of clinical presentations and phenotypes that reflect a long list of endoscopic features, this book systematically and exclusively presents all IBD-related endoscopy imaging for optimal understanding, diagnosis and management.
Gastroparesis / Richard Mccallum (Editor); John Clarke (Editor); Henry Parkman (Editor); Braden Kuo (Editor)Gastroparesis: Pathophysiology, Clinical Presentation, Diagnosis and Treatment is a reference book providing a centralized source of data on gastroparesis collected over the last decade. Contents include the pathophysiology, clinical presentation, diagnostic recommendations and treatment options for gastroparesis. The reference is split into broad subsections, with the strategy of first focusing on the key features of the disease and then turning to controversies, recent developments, patient support resources, the spectrum of treatment - including medical and surgical - and future directions. Chapters will include coverage of important topics like autonomic neuropathy, the brain-gut axis, potential pathophysiological advances at the cellular level, diagnostic and therapeutic options specifically targeted at the pylorus, and the evaluation of the female predominance in gastroparesis. This is a must-have resource for scientists looking to find the next step in their research as well as healthcare professionals ranging from Gastroenterologists to Internists, Surgeons, Nutritionists, Psychiatrists, and Psychologists, Residents and Medical Students who struggle with how to optimally take care of their gastroparetic patients.
청구기호 (Call Number): Online Book
Liver Disease in Children / Frederick J. Suchy (Editor); Ronald J. Sokol (Editor); William F. Balistreri (Editor)Liver disease in children is increasing in prevalence, placing a huge burden on healthcare systems and often requiring long-term management. Offering an integrative approach to the science and clinical practice of pediatric hepatology, this is the definitive reference text for improved diagnosis and treatment strategies. In the new edition of this authoritative text, chapters have been thoroughly revised in line with major advances in the field, such as recognizing the increased frequency of fatty liver disease, and how genetic testing has the potential to establish earlier diagnoses for a variety of diseases. Disorders covered include cholestasis, metabolic disorders and hepatitis, with their presentation across the spectrum of infancy, childhood and adolescence discussed. The indications and surgical aspects of liver transplant are explained and post-transplant care is described in detail. This is a valuable resource for pediatricians, hepatologists, gastroenterologists and all clinicians involved in the care of children with liver diseases.
청구기호 (Call Number): Online Book
Netter's Gastroenterology / Martin H. Floch; C. S. Pitchumoni (Editor); Neil R. Floch (Editor); Raul Rosenthal (Editor); James Scolapio (Editor); Joseph K. Lim (Editor)Perfect for residents, generalists, medical students, nurses, and other healthcare professionals who need a practical, working knowledge of gastroenterology, Netter's Gastroenterology, 3rd Edition, provides a concise overview highlighted by unique, memorable Netter illustrations. This superb visual resource showcases the well-known work of Frank H. Netter, MD, and his successor, Carlos Machado, MD, a physician who has created clear, full-color illustrations in the Netter tradition. Up-to-date coverage of the full range of digestive diseases-including gastroenterology, hepatology, and nutrition- keeps you current with the latest information in the field. Offers a quick and memorable summary of nearly 200 of the most commonly encountered clinical conditions, from classic to contemporary. Concise text is presented in a templated format for fast, easy access to information. Features over 300 Netter and Netter-style images that highlight key aspects of patient presentation, pathophysiology, and relevant anatomy to provide a rich visual understanding of the most important concepts. Includes access to 25 printable patient education brochures in the enhanced eBook version. Provides complete guidance on all major GI diseases and conditions through sections on normal structure and function, the clinical picture, diagnosis, treatment and management, course and progress, and prevention and control. Offers dependable clinical advice from Drs. Martin H. Floch, Neil R. Floch, Joseph K. Lim, C. S. Pitchumoni, Raul J. Rosenthal, and James S. Scolapio, as well as many world-renowned chapter contributors. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Non-Neoplastic Pathology of the Gastrointestinal Tract / Roger M. Feakins (Editor)This book concisely summarises non-neoplastic gastrointestinal (GI) pathology and provides histopathologists aiming to refresh or expand their knowledge with a practical approach to the interpretation of biopsies. It focuses on GI biopsies, but also covers the pathology of resections and other organs where appropriate. The editor and contributors bring their expertise as practicing diagnostic pathologists across Europe and the US. Examples of topics include inflammatory bowel disease, infections, vascular disorders, and inflammatory conditions specific to various anatomical sites. Fact sheets, practice points and tables facilitate rapid assimilation of information and enhance the reader's experience, and with additional access to the full online version, including expandable images on Cambridge Core, achieve accuracy every time. High-quality illustrations are also numerous, and references are relevant and reliable. This book is a practical, readable and up-to-date asset for any pathologist encountering GI biopsies.
Sleisenger and Fordtran's Gastrointestinal and Liver Disease- 2 Volume Set / Mark Feldman; Lawrence S. Friedman; Lawrence J. BrandtFor nearly 50 years, Sleisenger & Fordtran's Gastrointestinal and Liver Disease has been the go-to reference for gastroenterology and hepatology residents, fellows, physicians, and the entire GI caregiving team. Now in a fully revised 11th Edition, this two-volume masterwork brings together the knowledge and expertise of hundreds of global experts who keep you up to date with the newest techniques, technologies, and treatments for every clinical challenge you face in gastroenterology and hepatology. A logical organization, more than 1,100 full-color illustrations, and easy-to-use algorithms ensure that you'll quickly and easily find the information you need. Features new and expanded discussions of chronic hepatitis B and C, Helicobacter pylori infection, colorectal cancer prevention through screening and surveillance, biologic agents and novel small molecules to treat and prevent recurrences of inflammatory bowel disease (IBD), gastrointestinal immune and autoimmune diseases, and more. Offers reliable coverage of key topics such as Barrett's esophagus, gut microbiome, enteric microbiota and probiotics, fecal microbiota transplantation, and hepatic, pancreatic, and small bowel transplantation. Provides more quick-reference algorithms that summarize clinical decision making and practical approaches to patient management. Employs a consistent, templated, format throughout for quick retrieval of information. Includes monthly updates online, as well as more than 20 procedural videos. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.