CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment in Family Medicine, 5th Edition / Jeannette E. South-Paul; Samuel C. Matheny; Evelyn L. LewisPublisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Provide continuous, comprehensive care of patients throughout their lifetimes with this evidence-based guide An easy-to-use guide to the diagnosis, treatment, and management of the full range of clinical conditions seen in primary care NEW content includes coverage of genetics and precision medicine use in family medicine, telehealth in family medicine, CTE and sports injuries, Zika, the opioid epidemic, Hepatitis C, expansion of the HIV section, veteran's health and PTSD, and more The leading resource for USMLE Step 3 review, board certification and maintenance or recertification Essential for primary care trainees, practicing physicians, advanced practice nurses, and physician assistants Features Organized according to the developmental lifespan, beginning with childhood and adolescence and progressing through adulthood and senior years Evidence-based recommendations Conservative and pharmacologic therapies Complementary and alternative therapies when relevant Suggestions for collaborations with other healthcare providers Attention to the mental and behavioral health of patients as solitary as well as comorbid conditions Recognition of impact of illness on the family Patient education information End-of-life issues
ISBN: 126013489X
발행일자: 2020-06-17
Essentials of Men's Health / Shalender BhasinPublisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The definitive guide to diagnosing and treating your male patients using evidence-based algorithms for disease management Comprehensive and authoritative, The Essentials of Men's Health ensures you are current on all the health issues of your male patients. Written by internationally renowned experts in every facet of men's health, this timely guide delivers evidence-based algorithms for disease management, integrated models of patient-centric treatment, and pathophysiologic basis of major men's health issues. It also provides indispensable advice on optimizing workflow, useful patient-education tools and resources, and powerful management strategies aligned with recent trends in healthcare delivery. Male patients experience distinct susceptibility to certain disease, exhibit specific symptoms, and respond to treatment in unique ways. With The Essentials of Men's Health, you have everything you need to diagnose and treat men with knowledge, confidence, and expertise. Learn everything you need to know about men's health issues, including: Androgen disorders Fertility, infertility, and contraception Urogenital problems in middle-aged and older men Sexual dysfunction Sexually Transmitted Diseases Body image disorders and performance enhancing substances Reproductive problems among cancer survivors Transgender health
ISBN: 9781260135886
발행일자: 2020-09-07
Pfenninger and Fowler's Procedures for Primary Care / Grant C. FowlerPrimary care clinicians are performing more varied procedures than ever before, and physicians, residents, and students need a comprehensive, authoritative resource that provides trusted information in an easy-to-follow format. Through three outstanding editions, Pfenninger and Fowler's Procedures for Primary Care has been the go-to reference for step-by-step strategies for nearly every medical procedure that can be performed in an office, hospital, or emergency care facility by primary care providers. This 4th Edition continues that tradition with new section editors, updated illustrations, new chapters, and much more. No other primary care procedure book compares with Pfenninger and Fowler's breadth and depth of practical, step-by-step content! Access to this product, which may be at the discretion of your institution, is up to 3 years of online and perpetual offline access. Elsevier reserves the right to restrict or remove access due to changes in product portfolio or other market conditions. Provides comprehensive, real-world coverage of more than 230 procedures that arise in the primary care setting, including many that were previously performed only in subspecialty settings, such as joint injections and cosmetic procedures. Includes new chapters: Esophageal Foreign Body Removal, Manual Testicular Detorsion, Symphysiotomy, Zipper Injury Management, and Blood Products. Presents the "how-to" expertise of six new section editors, for a fresh, contemporary perspective throughout the book. Additional focus on the evidence, with plentiful citations to key references, makes this the most evidence-based edition yet. Features numerous updated illustrations, including many more in full color, and incorporates updated ICD-10-CM codes throughout. Provides access to online resources including patient education handouts and consent forms, lists of device manufacturers, and more. Utilizes a concise outline format, detailed text and illustrations, and abundant boxes and tables for quick access to the information you need. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
ISBN: 9780323476331
발행일자: 2019-04-12
The Color Atlas and Synopsis of Family Medicine, 3rd Edition / Richard P. Usatine; Mindy Ann Smith; E. J. Mayeaux; Heidi ChumleyPublisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The updated visual atlas of family medicine--enhanced by more than 2,000 illustrations A Doody's Core Title for 2019! The Color Atlas and Synopsis of Family Medicine simplifies and supports visual diagnosis like no other guide. The text is bolstered by more than 2,000 illustrations, consisting of state-of-the-art photos and drawings, most in full color. Page after page, the book's precise clinical images are integrated with evidence-based diagnostic pearls presented in bulleted text--ideal for time-pressed physicians. Sections highlight specific diseases and disorders, organized by anatomic and physiologic systems, with each chapter opening with a patient story to connect the photographs with real-life clinical scenarios. Every condition features a consistent format that includes the patient story, Epidemiology, Etiology and Pathophysiology, Diagnosis, Differential Diagnosis, and Management to aid the reader in navigating to the right section with ease and efficiency. NEW TO THIS EDITION: * New chapters on Mental Health, the Opioid Crisis, Dementia, Sports-related Head Injury, and LGBT health issues * New chapter on Zika, Ebola and other emerging infections expand the insights in the Global Health chapter * New Foundations of Dermatology section contains a dermoscopy chapter, plus chapters on dermatology terminology, topical and intralesional steroids, and biopsy principles and techniques * Management section is now divided into first- and second-line therapies
CURRENT Diagnosis & Treatment in Family Medicine, 5th Edition /
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Provide continuous, comprehensive care of patients throughout their lifetimes with this evidence-based guide An easy-to-use guide to the diagnosis, treatment, and management of the full range of clinical conditions seen in primary care NEW content includes coverage of genetics and precision medicine use in family medicine, telehealth in family medicine, CTE and sports injuries, Zika, the opioid epidemic, Hepatitis C, expansion of the HIV section, veteran's health and PTSD, and more The leading resource for USMLE Step 3 review, board certification and maintenance or recertification Essential for primary care trainees, practicing physicians, advanced practice nurses, and physician assistants Features Organized according to the developmental lifespan, beginning with childhood and adolescence and progressing through adulthood and senior years Evidence-based recommendations Conservative and pharmacologic therapies Complementary and alternative therapies when relevant Suggestions for collaborations with other healthcare providers Attention to the mental and behavioral health of patients as solitary as well as comorbid conditions Recognition of impact of illness on the family Patient education information End-of-life issues
ISBN: 126013489X발행일자: 2020-06-17
Essentials of Men's Health /
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The definitive guide to diagnosing and treating your male patients using evidence-based algorithms for disease management Comprehensive and authoritative, The Essentials of Men's Health ensures you are current on all the health issues of your male patients. Written by internationally renowned experts in every facet of men's health, this timely guide delivers evidence-based algorithms for disease management, integrated models of patient-centric treatment, and pathophysiologic basis of major men's health issues. It also provides indispensable advice on optimizing workflow, useful patient-education tools and resources, and powerful management strategies aligned with recent trends in healthcare delivery. Male patients experience distinct susceptibility to certain disease, exhibit specific symptoms, and respond to treatment in unique ways. With The Essentials of Men's Health, you have everything you need to diagnose and treat men with knowledge, confidence, and expertise. Learn everything you need to know about men's health issues, including: Androgen disorders Fertility, infertility, and contraception Urogenital problems in middle-aged and older men Sexual dysfunction Sexually Transmitted Diseases Body image disorders and performance enhancing substances Reproductive problems among cancer survivors Transgender health
ISBN: 9781260135886발행일자: 2020-09-07
Pfenninger and Fowler's Procedures for Primary Care /
Primary care clinicians are performing more varied procedures than ever before, and physicians, residents, and students need a comprehensive, authoritative resource that provides trusted information in an easy-to-follow format. Through three outstanding editions, Pfenninger and Fowler's Procedures for Primary Care has been the go-to reference for step-by-step strategies for nearly every medical procedure that can be performed in an office, hospital, or emergency care facility by primary care providers. This 4th Edition continues that tradition with new section editors, updated illustrations, new chapters, and much more. No other primary care procedure book compares with Pfenninger and Fowler's breadth and depth of practical, step-by-step content! Access to this product, which may be at the discretion of your institution, is up to 3 years of online and perpetual offline access. Elsevier reserves the right to restrict or remove access due to changes in product portfolio or other market conditions. Provides comprehensive, real-world coverage of more than 230 procedures that arise in the primary care setting, including many that were previously performed only in subspecialty settings, such as joint injections and cosmetic procedures. Includes new chapters: Esophageal Foreign Body Removal, Manual Testicular Detorsion, Symphysiotomy, Zipper Injury Management, and Blood Products. Presents the "how-to" expertise of six new section editors, for a fresh, contemporary perspective throughout the book. Additional focus on the evidence, with plentiful citations to key references, makes this the most evidence-based edition yet. Features numerous updated illustrations, including many more in full color, and incorporates updated ICD-10-CM codes throughout. Provides access to online resources including patient education handouts and consent forms, lists of device manufacturers, and more. Utilizes a concise outline format, detailed text and illustrations, and abundant boxes and tables for quick access to the information you need. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase, which allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
ISBN: 9780323476331발행일자: 2019-04-12
The Color Atlas and Synopsis of Family Medicine, 3rd Edition /
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The updated visual atlas of family medicine--enhanced by more than 2,000 illustrations A Doody's Core Title for 2019! The Color Atlas and Synopsis of Family Medicine simplifies and supports visual diagnosis like no other guide. The text is bolstered by more than 2,000 illustrations, consisting of state-of-the-art photos and drawings, most in full color. Page after page, the book's precise clinical images are integrated with evidence-based diagnostic pearls presented in bulleted text--ideal for time-pressed physicians. Sections highlight specific diseases and disorders, organized by anatomic and physiologic systems, with each chapter opening with a patient story to connect the photographs with real-life clinical scenarios. Every condition features a consistent format that includes the patient story, Epidemiology, Etiology and Pathophysiology, Diagnosis, Differential Diagnosis, and Management to aid the reader in navigating to the right section with ease and efficiency. NEW TO THIS EDITION: * New chapters on Mental Health, the Opioid Crisis, Dementia, Sports-related Head Injury, and LGBT health issues * New chapter on Zika, Ebola and other emerging infections expand the insights in the Global Health chapter * New Foundations of Dermatology section contains a dermoscopy chapter, plus chapters on dermatology terminology, topical and intralesional steroids, and biopsy principles and techniques * Management section is now divided into first- and second-line therapies
ISBN: 1259862046발행일자: 2019
