It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Andrews' Diseases of the Skin / William D. James; Dirk Elston; James R. Treat; Misha A. Rosenbach; Isaac NeuhausNow in a fully revised thirteenth edition, Andrews' Diseases of the Skin remains your single-volume, must-have resource for core information in dermatology. From residency through clinical practice, this award-winning title ensures that you stay up to date with new tools and strategies for diagnosis and treatment, new entities and newly recognized diseases, and current uses for tried-and-true and newer medications. It's the reference you'll turn to again and again when faced with a clinical conundrum or therapeutically challenging skin disease. Utilizes a concise, clinically focused, user-friendly format that clearly covers the full range of common and rare skin diseases. Provides access to approximately 20 videos online, depicting chemical peels, Q-switched laser tattoo removal, ED&C (electrodesiccation and curettage), nerve block, and more. Provides outstanding visual support with 1,340 illustrations - more than 500 new to this edition. Presents comprehensively updated information throughout, including new and unusual clinical presentations of syphilis, new diagnostic classifications and therapies for vascular anomalies, and an updated pediatric and genodermatosis review. Covers new and evolving treatments for inflammatory, neoplastic, and blistering skin diseases among others.' New biologics and phosphodiesterase inhibitors for psoriasis and atopic dermatitis, JAK inhibitors for alopecia areata and vitiligo, immune checkpoint inhibitors for melanoma and rituximab for pemphigus are all covered. Features a revised and revamped cutaneous adverse drug reaction section, including novel eruptions from new and emerging chemotherapeutic agents and small molecule/targeted inhibitors. Discusses new and emerging viruses including Zika and human polyomaviruses. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Comprehensive Dermatologic Drug Therapy / Stephen E. Wolverton; Jashin J. WuDesigned with practical usability in mind, Comprehensive Dermatologic Drug Therapy, 4th Edition, helps you safely and effectively treat the skin disorders you're likely to see in your practice. Dr. Stephen E. Wolverton and new associate editor Dr. Jashin J. Wu lead a team of global experts to bring you concise, complete guidance on today's full spectrum of topical, intralesional, and systemic drugs. You'll prescribe with confidence thanks to expert coverage of which drugs to use, when to use them, and adverse effects to monitor. Includes new drug interaction tables, drug risk profiles, and FDA guidelines, as well as two new appendices that summarize chapter questions and summarize highest-risk drug interactions. Covers the best uses for new biologic therapeutics. Contains new chapters covering medical decision-making principles, PDE-4 and JAK inhibitors, interleukin 17 inhibitors, interleukin 23 inhibitors, additional biologic therapeutics, and hedgehog pathway inhibitors. Contains quick-access summaries of indications/contraindications, dosage guidelines, drug interactions, drug monitoring guidelines, adverse effects, and treatment protocols. Features a highly detailed, disease-specific index, as well as purchase information for major drugs. Helps you assess your knowledge and prepare for certification or recertification with about 800 review questions and answers throughout the book. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Fitzpatrick's Dermatology, Ninth Edition, 2-Volume Set / Sewon KangThe acclaimed masterwork of dermatology --- reinvented by an all new editorial team A Doody's Core Title for 2021! For nearly half a century Fitzpatrick's has been recognized worldwide as the field of dermatology's cornerstone text. This trusted classic covers all of the essentials, from the basic science of the skin to the day-to-day clinical issues of managing common skin disorders. Backed by the expertise of more than 500 world-renowned contributors, it is the reference of choice for clinicians, students, and educators. Fitzpatrick's skillful blending of science and clinical medicine is matched only by its scope, level of detail, and quality of presentation. The Ninth Edition continues this tradition of excellence with sweeping changes designed to make it even more relevant to today's practice and education. The ALL-NEW Fitzpatrick's: New editors diverse in expertise and international in location of practice have endeavored to build on the achievements of previous editions, while providing fresh insight into the content and new thinking regarding optimal structure of the book Reorganized and updated content - important general basic science concepts are extensively covered in dedicated chapters appearing at the beginning of the book, allowing subsequent clinical chapters to focus on relevant disease-specific pathophysiology, in addition to clinical features, diagnosis, clinical course, and management Unmatched visual presentation includes more than 3,000 illustrations, including more than 2,700 full-color photographs; all tables and At-a-Glance boxes are either new or completely revised An improved index to speed you to the information you require about a concept, condition, or therapy
Paediatric Dermatology / Susan Lewis-Jones (Editor); Ruth Murphy (Editor)Paediatric Dermatology is an indispensable and highly-accessible practical guide for all healthcare professionals faced with the assessment, diagnosis, and treatment of children with skin diseases. The second edition has been fully revised and updated to take into account new advances intherapies including biologics and genetics, and emerging problems such as rashes associated with transplantation and immunosuppression.Divided into 39 comprehensive chapters written by experts in both dermatology and paediatrics, the book is organised according to presentation and body site rather than diagnosis, making it ideal for quick reference in the clinical setting, as well as general study.It contains over 325 full-colour, high-quality clinical photographs of skin conditions, as well as simple algorithms to aid diagnosis of common presentations such as itchy red rashes, blistering disorders, bruising, and nail disorders. Features of more rare dermatological conditions are listed underthe relevant clinical signs for easy reference and to aid diagnosis. Advice is given on when to refer to a dermatologist, while short descriptions of approved treatment modalities are given where appropriate.