It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry Thirty-First Edition / P. Anthony Weil; Victor W. Rodwell; David Bender; Kathleen M. Botham; Peter J. KennellyPublisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. Gain a full understanding of the principles of biochemistry as it relates to clinical medicine A Doody's Core Title for 2019! The Thirty-First Edition of Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry continues to emphasize the link between biochemistry and the understanding of disease states, disease pathology, and the practice of medicine. Featuring a full-color presentation and numerous medically relevant examples, Harper's presents a clear, succinct review of the fundamentals of biochemistry that every student must understand in order to succeed in medical school. All 58 chapters help you understand the medical relevance of biochemistry: * Full-color presentation includes more than 600 illustrations * Case studies emphasize the clinical relevance of biochemistry * NEW CHAPTER on Biochemistry of Transition Metals addresses the importance and overall pervasiveness of transition metals * Review Questions follow each of the eleven sections * Boxed Objectives define the goals of each chapter * Tables encapsulate important information * Every chapter includes a section on the biomedical importance of a given topic NEW TO THIS EDITION: * Emphasis throughout on the integral relationship between biochemistry and disease, diagnostic pathology, and medical practice * Hundreds of references to disease states throughout * New chapter addressing the biochemical roles of transition metals * Many updated review questions * Frequent tables summarizing key links to disease states * New text on cryo-electron microscopy (cryo-EM) * Cover picture of the protein structure of the Zika virus, solved by cryo-EM Applauded by medical students and online reviewers for its currency and engaging style, Harper's Illustrated Biochemistry is essential for USMLE® review and the single-best reference for learning the clinical relevance of any biochemistry topic.
Clinical Biochemistry / Michael Murphy; Rajeev Srivastava; Kevin DeansNow over 70,000 copies sold! This comprehensively revised edition of Clinical Biochemistry offers essential reading for today's students of medicine and other health science disciplines - indeed, anyone who requires a concise, practical introduction to the subject. Topics are clearly presented in a series of double-page 'learning units', each covering a particular aspect of clinical biochemistry. Four sections provide a core grounding in the subject: Introducing clinical biochemistry gives an insight into how modern hospital laboratories work, and includes an entirely new series of learning units on the interpretation of test results Core biochemistry covers the bulk of routine analyses, and their relevance to the clinical setting Endocrinology provides an overview of endocrine investigations as well as a practical approach to thyroid, adrenal, pituitary and gonadal function testing Specialised investigations embraces an assortment of other topics that students may encounter This edition represents the most radical revision of the book to date. Every learning unit has been examined and updated to reflect current developments and clinical best practice. Entirely new material includes a series of learning units on interpretation and analytical aspects of clinical biochemistry. Coverage of fluid biochemistry is now more comprehensive. New "Want to know more?" links throughout the book point readers to relevant further information. (Printed version) now includes the complete eBook version for the first time - downloadable for anytime access and enhanced with new, interactive multiple choice questions for each section, to test your understanding and aid exam preparation
Human Biochemistry / Gerald LitwackHuman Biochemistry includes clinical case studies and applications that are useful to medical, dentistry and pharmacy students. It enables users to practice for future careers as both clinicians and researchers. Offering immediate application of biochemical principles into clinical terms in an updated way, this book is the unparalleled textbook for medical biochemistry courses in medical, dental and pharmacy programs.